Annual Events

*National OAKE Conference: March 5-8, 2020, 

  Portland, Oregon

*Choral Festival - 5/17/20 - 4:00pm
*Certification Courses - July 6-24, 2020

   Monday-Friday 8:30am-5:00pm (3 weeks)

*Music Education Institute Final Program -

   7/24/20 11:00am Azusa Pacific University

*Katinka Day: July 17, 2020

Coming up!

*Workshop#1 - 9/21/19 - 9:00am-1:30pm

*Workshop#2 - 11/2/19 - 9:00am-1:30pm

*Workshop#3 - 2/1/20 - 9:00am-3:00pm


Become a KASC Subscriber

for updates!



38600 Pine Drive, Cherry Valley, CA 92223

Tel: 909 983-9879

  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle


Affiliate chapter of the Organization of American Kodály Educators

 KASC Board 

 Executive Board 

Shelly Suminski Mahpar


Kelly Adams

President Elect

Rhonda Memmer


April Johnson


Kelly Callirgos

Past President

Appointed Board

Membership Chair:                              Marilyn Sousa

Publicity:                                                Emma Joleen

Certification Coordinator:                   Kathy Hickey

Corresponding Secretary:                   Ashley Ciolino Nguyen

Credit Coordinator:                              Juanda Marshall

Cresc. Editor-in-Chief:                         Adan Fernandez

KASC Junior Choir Festival Chair:      Eric Lifland

Fundraising Co-Chairs:                       Rhonda Memmer, Orlena Ruiz

Historian/Photographer:                    Arie Lugo

Website Administrator:                      Lindsie Hardy

Hospitality Chair:                                 Mary Grace Meneses

Member-at-Large:                               Gail Homan

Member-at-Large:                               Nightingale Chen

Advisory Board

Diane Geller

Marjorie Lowe

Connie Teffeteller

Pamela Wade